Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
HomeDeputy Director of the Year
Many would argue that behind every good Director is a great staff, and KEMA's Deputy Director of the Year award is given to recognize the performance of an individual who is often able to avoid the the political aspect of Emergency Management and do the real work.

2020 - Kurt Schmidt, Marshall County EMA
2019 - Rhonda Pacholewski, Harlan County EMA
2018 - Emily Coleman, Woodford County EMA
2017 - William “Bill” Fletcher, CEM, CKEM, Boone County EMA
2016 - Larry Dixon, Boyd County EMA
2015 - George Griffith, Trimble County EMA & Randy Hall
2014 - Johnny Mills, CKEM, Woodford County EMA
2013 - J.L. Atwill, Fulton County EMA